Mother’s Day Idea

Just a quick post.  This is a great idea!  I can’t wait to implement it this year…I only wish I had seen this years ago.

mothers-day-journal

A Mother’s Day journal – this is the best idea.  I don’t think I’d be able to find even one card that I’ve received in the past.  Now I’ll be able to keep them all together and treasure them!

My oldest has been gone for almost 4 years, but I was in her old room (now her brothers’) and I found a sealed letter addressed to Mom and Dad.  I was curious as I opened it, and it was a wonderful surprise.  My daughter had written this thank you letter to us when she graduated from high school but she had never given it to us.  It was beautiful and came at the perfect time.  God knew and he kept it for me when it was a message I especially needed to hear.  She doesn’t even remember writing it!

This is what I’m looking forward to most from this journal – a boost when the trials of motherhood start to overwhelm me.  I know my kids love me, it’s just nice to be reminded sometimes!

Do you have a special Mother’s Day tradition?

Leave a Reply

