Be Anxious for Nothing

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.
Philippians 4:6-7 NKJV
New challenges coming our way this week…but looking forward to tackling them on bended knee and trusting in God’s providence. It’s true – there’s peace! HE hasn’t let me down yet.

My dh’s union may be going on strike this week and it’s a little scary thinking that he will only bring in $150 a week (which will probably only cover the gas for him to drive back and forth).  But you know, I believe and trust that God will provide.

With 9 kids still living at home, we get enough Child Tax Credit to cover all of our household bills.  This means that we still need enough money for gas and food.  The strike pay will cover the gas expenses and I have my business to pay for the food.

Right now, selling fudge and chocolate is not a huge income for us, but last November I did sell about $2000 worth of fudge with all of the Christmas sales.  This possible strike is giving me incentive to find new places to sell without a lot of expense.  I will be expanding what I currently sell in my sister’s store.  I have been booked into 2 local farmers’ markets – Friday and Saturday.  I have also been given the lead on several craft sales.

God will provide!  And I will have fun watching Him do it and telling others about His goodness.

Leave a Reply

