Benefits of Apple Cider Vinegar

apple-cider-vinegarI don’t like vinegar.  It makes me cough and choke.  It makes my mouth pucker.  YUCK!

A few years back my osteopath recommended to my husband and I to start taking apple cider vinegar on a regular basis.  GROAN!  First time I took it I puked.  Literally.  My stomach hurt so bad.  I took it straight up.  Yet when I shared this development with my dear osteopath/naturopath he told me that was good news and that I needed it to alkalize my system.  HUH??

So I did it.  And I am glad I did.

First, mix one or two tablespoons of apple cider vinegar (ACV) with a tablespoon of honey in 16 oz. of tap hot water.  It makes it takes like a warm apple cider drink!  Honest!  Now you can sip it at your leisure.

Now reap the benefits.  There are many.  For me, I increased my bone density.  I never had official testing, but I stopped breaking my bones (even tested it a year later by falling down the stairs).  My knees stopped hurting.  No more heartburn…that’s the alkalizing part.  My husband broke down calcium built up around his spine.  He had been in 2 car accidents in 5 months and had torn a couple of disks and had moved with extreme caution for a couple of years.  Then one day he heard and felt all the calcium let go and he could touch his toes again!  My son put ACV on a cotton ball and wrapped the cotton ball on his warts overnight with a tension bandage and after a three days of treatment forgot about it.  Those warts disappeared anyways.  My father-in-law swears it is the best thing for arthritic joints.  It flushes the inflammation out.

There are so many more benefits.  Check out more benefits here at my Merry Messy Life.

Bon appetit!

Leave a Reply

