Business – Sharing the Gift of You

Everything God does has a purpose.

And we should be the same.

Everything we do should have a purpose, too.

What is your purpose?

“Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.

This is the first and greatest commandment.  The second is like it:  love your neighbour as yourself.

Matthew 22:37-39

Our purpose is to know, love and serve God and others.  This should motivate everything we do, including starting a business.  Remember that everything God does has a purpose.  He loves us.  We return God’s love by looking at the gift or gifts He has given us and seeing how we can use them.  That is part of our purpose.  By using the gifts God has given us we are sure to succeed.

When I tried to see what business I could start, I thought of different things but I finally decided on making chocolates and fudge because it was a skill I had learned years before.  I looked at what I already knew and started with that.

Chocolate making was the gift I used to start my business.  I could love God by using that gift.  I could love others by sharing that gift.

As I started selling, I realized that I had other gifts that I was using too.  I love talking with people and get to meet lots of people as I sell.  I love to make people happy and I use my business to provide a treat that gives people enjoyment.  I love doing things with my family and providing for them, and I sell with my kids and provide them with an income.  I love researching and scheduling, and I get to do that as I find places to buy supplies and new places to sell.

Business is all about taking that gift and packaging it in a way that will benefit others and make you money.  It can be a product or a service. You start with the gift.  Then you learn how to share that gift.  If you’re struggling to find your way in your business, look back to your purpose.

2 Comments

  1. alcorgalz

    Awesome! God bless u!

  2. Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it. God bless you too!

Leave a Reply

