Joyful Mysteries: Women of Laughter Part II

Well, it certainly isn’t easy every day to be a Woman of Laughter.

I have to admit that yesterday evening I was upset and hurt.  I resorted to snide remarks and tears in private.  I wanted to give up.  I was tired of working so hard every day – working with my family, my house, my faith – and feeling unappreciated and misunderstood.  I was failing at making people happy and I was trying so hard.

But this morning I went out for my daily walk and started praying my rosary.  I didn’t even finish the Joyful Mysteries when I started to feel my mood change and lighten.  Long before I got to the Sorrowful Mysteries I couldn’t feel any of the feelings of frustration and despair from the day before that I had woken up with this morning.  Instead of wanting to give up, I remembered a friend’s Facebook post of the other day…

mother teresa quote

Source

“Give the world the best you have and it may never be enough.  Give your best anyway.”  This perfectly sums up how I was feeling and this came to me while praying this morning.  Give my best.  It may not be the right thing at the right time, but if I keep trying the people around me will know.  If I give up, the people around me will know.  My family will appreciate all that I do, even if they don’t recognize it today.

And in the end, it is not about the people around me and how they accept what I do.  It is between me and God.  I know that but sometimes a gentle reminder from my Heavenly Father is what I need to refocus my priorities.  So…

Go ahead… Laugh out loud!

Leave a Reply

