EHAP – Everything Has A Place

EHAP

SOURCE:  SimplifiedOrganization.com

Now that I’m starting to get the house organized and de-cluttered with renovations, I’m trying to teach the kids the concept of EHAP – Everything Has A Place.  I’ve been teaching this without this cute acronym to go with it.  Now it has a name:  EHAP.

“Okay kids.  EHAP time!”  I can hear myself using it already.

You can’t totally appreciate how great this will be until you can appreciate the fact that 12 people are living in our house at this moment and how much “stuff” that can amount to.  I’m really looking forward to this!  I might need to de-clutter a few more areas to get this going, but so far we’ve tackled most of the bedrooms, the living room, the dining room, the basement and the hallway (still a work in progress).  EHAP is a good way not to fall into the clutter trap again.

EHAP is part of my first New Year’s resolution…ORGANIZATION.  Check it out!

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. New Year’s Resolution #1 | musings by melina

    Leave a Reply

