Made in God’s Image Monday

(as received by Deacon Stan Cor; shared with permission)

“God created man in His image; in His image & likeness He created him; male & female He created them.” (Genesis 1:27)
” I created mankind in My image & likeness so that we could have & enjoy fellowship together. I wanted a relationship with men, women & young people as in a closely knit family. That is why I created mankind & why I did not give up when Adam fell thru sin & why I gave Jesus to redeem mankind & restore you to intimate fellowship with Me in Whose image you are created.
In Jesus is the redemption & restoration that everyone needs. In Him, the express image of God, the image & likeness damaged by sin can be healed & restored. In Him you have become sharers in My divine nature, My image & likeness.
In Jesus, you who believe in Him have been made heirs of the promises joint – heirs with Him, citizens of My heavenly realm of glory.
You are created in My image & likeness, My nature & character. Live so as to let this image & likeness be visibly seen. Let My image be seen in you.?

“In Jesus Christ & faith in Him you have been reborn as My beloved sons & daughters. Thru the power of the Holy Spirit My image in you is being restored, both My nature & My character. He is making you more & more like Me so that others may see Me in you more & more clearly & be drawn to Me because they see My qualities & love in you.
Made in My image you are to be a clear depiction of all that I AM: loving, merciful, patient, gentle, kind, generous, joyful, peaceful, forgiving, holy, slow to anger, & quick to forgive.
You are made in My image & likeness; let it shine brightly for all to see & desire.”

Alleluia!!

1 Comment

  1. Amen!

Leave a Reply

