Secure in Salvation Sunday

as received by Deacon Stan Cor;  shared with permission

“There is a heresy that is preached & proclaimed by many. In it’s simplest form it is this: ‘Ask Jesus into your life & to forgive your sins, then live whatever way you like. Once saved, always saved.’
This is a great deception that is leading many on the path of destruction of continued sin, presuming on My mercy & forgiveness. This is the wide road that leads to hell. Yes, I AM merciful and forgiving, but I also call for true repentance & changed lives.
Paul writing to the Philippians said, ‘Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed – not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence – continue to work out your salvation with fear & trembling, for it is God Who works in you to will & to act in order to fulfill His good purpose. (Phillip. 2:12-13)’
Remember My words, ‘Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of My Father who is in heaven. (Mt. 2:12-13)’
In others words, it is the one who perseveres in faith, word and action, the one who endures to the end who will be saved. Faith is a daily decision to hear Me & obey Me. Choose Me, My ways, My will, & My Word for they lead to eternal life.
Press in to Me that you may be secure in salvation: I AM salvation!”

Leave a Reply

