Faithful God Friday

as received by Deacon Stan Cor;  shared with permission

“Alleluia! Praise the Lord, all you nations; glorify Him all you peoples. Strong is His love for us; He is faithful forever. (Psalm 117:1-2)”

“It is good to give thanks to the Lord, to sing praises to Your name Most High, to proclaim Your kindness at dawn & Your faithfulness all through the night. (Psalm 92:1-3)”
“Enter His gates with thanksgiving, His courts with praise. Give thanks to Him and bless His name for He is good: the Lord, whose kindness endures forever, and His faithfulness, to all generations. (Psalm 100:4-5)”
“Our God is an awesome God; He reigns now in heaven above
With wisdom, power and love. Our God is a awesome God.” (from the song Our God is an Awesome God)
Yes, Lord, You are faithful forever. When we were unfaithful & lost in sin You came as one of us to reveal your love & mercy to us, to save us from our sins & their consequences. You gave Your own life on the cross at Calvary, & rose again for our justification. Thank You, faithful Jesus!
I resolve that by the help of Your grace, Holy Spirit and & the Word, I also will be faithful forever, faithful to You, Precious Lord Jesus! You are faithful forever; I choose to be faithful forever, faithful to You as You are faithful to me.
O how I delight in Your faithful enduring love! My heart overflows with gratitude & praise; I worship You, my Lord and my God, alleluia!

“I AM ever faithful. My promises endure forever. My words fully accomplish all that I send them to do because I keep My Word faithfully. All My promises are yes & amen in Christ Jesus My Son who was faithful even unto death on the cross for you & for all who turn to Him in faith.
I AM ever faithful: be assured of this truth; walk in fully persuaded faith. Fully persuaded faith is receptive & draws on Me & all the good I have for those who are Mine, those who are wholeheartedly devoted to Me. I show Myself strong on their behalf & I AM glorified in the blessings they receive.
Believe & receive for I AM God ever faithful, God who has promised you good things, the joys of salvation, abundant life on earth, & the promise of eternity with Me in the glories of heaven.
Believe & possess all that I have promised to you. By receiving & possessing My promised blessings you will glorify Me & others will be drawn to Me because they see My goodness to you, My faithfulness to those who are Mine.
I AM God Who is faithful!”

Leave a Reply

