Search Me Saturday

as received by Deacon Stan Cor; shared with permission

“Search me, O God, and know my heart; try me and know my thoughts; see if there is any wickedness in me and lead me in the way everlasting. (Ps 139:23-24)”
“Asking Me to search you and to reveal if there is any wickedness in your way is wisdom, for I see all including the intentions of your heart. You may not recognize how you have strayed from the right paths that I have set before you. Or, you may think it is a minor thing. I search you & I know your heart. Even a minor disobedience is dangerous for you because minor disobedience leads to more & greater disobedience and endangers your salvation.
Like the psalmist invite Me to search you & try you so as to reveal what needs to change in you. It is for your good that I search you; it is to protect and enhance our relationship. I have said, ‘Blessed are the pure of heart for they shall see God. Matt. 5:8)’ Let Me search you and try you; let Me purify your heart so that you may see Me more clearly.
I do not search your heart to shame or condemn you, but that our relationship may be protected and grow. I search you to purify you so that our union & communion may grow in intimacy & intensity: Heart to heart, Spirit to spirit, Face to face.
Invite Me to search you & purify you knowing that My search is a loving search and My purifying gives life and a share in My divine nature. Be blessed My dear child. I desire all the very best of life in the Spirit for you. Invite me to search you & I will act on your behalf.”

Yes, Lord. I freely invite You to search me & try me to purify my thoughts, desires, motives, words and actions. Draw me near to You! Amen.

“O Lord, you have searched me & You know me; You know when I sit & when I stand; You understand my thoughts from afar. (Psalm 139: 1)”
“Yes,I know you & your thoughts. I have loved you from all eternity. I chose you in Christ My Son before the earth was created, to be holy & blameless in My sight, to be full of love, & to be My adopted children. (Ephes. 1:4-5
I know you & I search your heart & motives to purify them for your good, to draw you nearer to Me & to increase your capacity for greater revelation & holiness. My love for you keeps drawing you deeper into My presence, deeper into experiential encounters with Me. My goal is that you be continually aware of My presence with you & within you & that you live in view of My holy presence.
As I search you, it is with the intent to mold you more & more into My glorious image & likeness. My search is a merciful, loving search aimed at helping you become all that I created you to be: holy & righteous in My sight all the days of your life. My search is a gentle, loving search so do not be afraid to let Me search you thru & thru.
Call to Me, invite Me to search & sanctify you.”

Lord, do search me & sanctify me. Touch me & transform me to be all that You created & destined me to be. Amen!

Leave a Reply

