Trusted Tuesday

as received by Deacon Stan Cor;  shared with permission

“and for this reason I suffer as I do. But I am not ashamed, for I know the one in whom I have put my trust, and I am sure that he is able to guard until that day what I have entrusted to him.” (2 Tim. 1:12)
God is faithful & worthy of trust always. “Php 1:6 I am confident of this, that the one who began a good work among you will bring it to completion by the day of Jesus Christ.”
He who created all things is more than able to bring you whole and entire to the banquet of heaven, holy and blameless in His sight. God is trustworthy & has proven His faithfulness over and over again.
Those who have been hurt in life have a hard time trusting anyone; they even have a hard time trusting God. They need our intercession and love so that they can see that God did not cause the hurt but wept over what was done to them. They need to see in our faithful loving kindness that God can be trusted. Our example is vital in their recovery of faith and ability to trust again, especially to trust God and His love for them.
We who are already committed to God are called to keep growing in His love & in the knowledge of His goodness & faithfulness. Faith is an upward journey. Keep pressing in for more of all that He is and all that He has planned for us who have put our trust in Him. There is more; don’t stay where you are.
Many times Jesus said, “According to your faith be it done to you.” He can be trusted! What have you trusted Him for and received?
Trust Him for more! Receive more!

Jesus, I trust in You!
You are my faithful friend Who sticks closer than a brother. You are my Saviour Who bore the agony & rejection of a cruel death on a cross for me. You loved me to Your death. Then, You rose to give me Your divine resurrected life and hope of eternal life spent with You in the glories of heaven. Jesus, You did all this for me!
Jesus, I trust you with my life on earth and my eternity with You.
Jesus, I trust in You!

Leave a Reply

