Highly Favoured Friday

by Deacon Stan Cor;  shared with permission

I am blessed and highly favoured by God. This is His doing, an awesome gift of His love and mercy.
When I was lost, He found me & rescued me. When I was struck down & weary, He raised me up & refreshed me. When I didn’t know what to do, He led me in His ways. When I didn’t know what to say, He put His life-giving Word in my heart & on my lips. When I didn’t think I could do what He asked, He filled me with the Holy Spirit & power.
When I was concerned about what others thought of me, He revealed His love for me & His delight in me. When I felt alone & abandoned, He reminded me, “I AM with you always” & made me feel His presence in me. When I said, “I don’t deserve your love, He said, “My love is freely given to those who come to Me. Just believe & receive My love.”
When I thought life was boring, He invited me to the adventure of following Him & to the surprises of the Holy Spirit. When I was overwhelmed with busyness, he said, “Come away with Me. Be still and know that I AM GOD” When I thought that I wasn’t doing anything effective for Him, He encouraged me & sent brothers & sisters to encourage me.
Whatever the situation, He has been there for me. Whatever may come, He is already there for me. I am blessed and highly favoured.

Indeed I am blessed and highly favoured and deeply grateful. God, you were at work all day orchestrating the events and meeting with people. You are at work right now: for me, in me and thru me!
God is love. God loves me. Love loves me! I am blessed with the love and favour of God. “We for our part love because God has first loved us. (James 4:19)”
“Love never fails. (1 Cor. 13:8)”
“Now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love. (1 Cor. 13:13)”

Leave a Reply

