Salad Fiesta – Tabouleh (Grain Free)

 

Tabouleh

photo source

This is my husband’s favourite.  When I make a huge bowl (double recipe) of tabouleh, it’s gone in  a couple of days – and that’s mostly because of my husband and I.  Even though I adapted a recipe I had, I found one at Healthy Blender Recipes that matches mine, except I leave the mint leaves out of mine.  You may want to add them to yours.  Make sure to wash your veggies well.

GRAIN FREE CAULIFLOWER TABOULEH

  • 1/2 head of cauliflower, riced (I hold the head over the bowl and thinly slice the outer layers until I reach the middle core.  Discard core.)
  • 1-2 medium tomatoes, finely diced (I include the whole tomato – minus stem)
  • 1 bunch of green onions, thinly sliced (both green and white parts, both ends discarded)
  • 1 bunch of parsley, thinly sliced (discard tough stem ends)
  • 1 English cucumber, diced
  • 1/3 cup of lemon juice
  • 1/3 cup olive oil
  • 4 garlic cloves, crushed
  • 1 tsp. salt

Follow the directions at Healthy Blender Recipes

 

Leave a Reply

