Reversing my Prayer Priorities

Hi, I’m Melina, a homeschooling mother of 11, Grandmelina to 1 (and a half!) and Servant of God.

Prayer is important.  We can all agree on that.  I’ve tried adding prayer into my life.  I think I do a pretty good job.  I make prayer a priority.  I enjoy my conversations with the Lord.  I get excited when I hear the Lord speak and I want to shout it from the rooftops.  I like to pray.

Today, the Lord gave me a new understanding of my life of prayer.  I always tried to set aside time in my daily life to pray.  Today, God revealed that I NEED TO SET ASIDE TIME IN MY DAILY PRAYER FOR LIFE.

Did you see what happened?  God reversed my priorities.  Before my priorities were LIFE and then PRAYER.  He wants my priorities to be PRAYER and then LIFE.

How will this change what I already do?  It might not change it much, or it might change it very gradually – but I know there is now a change.  My day will be centered on prayer, and I will make time for life around the prayer.

Eventually all of my life will be an extension of that prayer.  Then I will be able to live out my calling to

Rejoice always, PRAY CONSTANTLY, give thanks in all circumstances.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Leave a Reply

