Sitting at the Feet of Jesus

Mary and Martha Bible quote

source

Hi, I’m Melina, mother of 11 and Grandmelina to 2!

While praying this morning, I had the distinct impression of me sitting at the feet of Jesus.  I pictured those who sat at the feet of Jesus before me:  His parents, the teachers in the synagogue when He was only 12, His disciples, and of course Mary, sister of Martha.

mary-jesus-feet

source

I pictured myself sitting at the feet of Jesus:  when I go to church, when I read scripture, when I sit before the Blessed Sacrament, when I pray a rosary, when I walk in nature, when I laugh….

Not just when I do these things, but when I quiet my mind and listen with my soul…that’s when I sit at the feet of Jesus.

That’s when I can hear Jesus’ soft whisper encouraging me, guiding me, leading me:  when I let go, and let God.

Leave a Reply

